Faculty of Pharmacy


The Faculty of Pharmacy «Merit University» is committed to leadership, excellence and innovation in pharmaceutical education and scientific research and to upgrading pharmaceutical services in the society at local, regional and international levels.


The Faculty of Pharmacy «Merit University» is committed to preparing distinguished pharmacists to meet the needs of the local and regional labor market via high quality educational process, postgraduate studies, scientific research and community service programs.

Scientific Departments

The faculty of Pharmacy «Merit University» comprises the following scientific departments:

  • Pharmaceutical Chemistry
  • Pharmaceutical Analyical Chemistry
  • Pharmaceutics & Industrial Pharmacy
  • Pharmacognosy
  • Pharmacology & Toxicology
  • Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
  • Microbiology & Immunology
  • Pharmacy Practice & Clinical Pharmacy

Degree Awarded

The faculty of Pharmacy at Merit University awards a Bachelor’s degree in Pharmacy. The Bachelor’s degree in Pharmacy (Pharm de) qualifies graduates to obtain a license to practice the  rofession in all available pharmaceutical fields. It also qualifies graduates to register for postgraduate studies at any Egyptian or foreign university, and is accepted in  the registration of Egyptian Pharmacists Syndicate.

Duration of Study

Duration of study at the College of Pharmacy to obtain a Bachelor degree in Pharmacy is five academic years plus a year of advanced training (residency).

Language and System of Study

Studying in the faculty of Pharmacy is in English. It is allowed to teach a few courses in Arabic after approval by the College council. The study method is based on enabling students acquire
knowledge, understanding, and various applied and mental scientific skills using modern methods in theoretical and practical teaching.