Faculty of Pharmacy


The Faculty of Pharmacy – Merit University is committed to leadership and innovation in patient care, research and community wellness at local, regional and international levels


The Faculty of Pharmacy, Merit University  aims for preparing distinguished pharmacists, scientifically, professionally and ethically providing healthcare system and pharmaceutical industries through excellent education, scientific research, entrepreneurship and community engagement.

Scientific Departments

The faculty of Pharmacy «Merit University» comprises the following scientific departments:

  • Pharmaceutical Chemistry
  • Pharmaceutical Analyical Chemistry
  • Pharmaceutics & Industrial Pharmacy
  • Pharmacognosy
  • Pharmacology & Toxicology
  • Biochemistry 
  • Microbiology & Immunology
  • Pharmacy Practice & Clinical Pharmacy

Degree Awarded

Faculty of Pharmacy, Merit University awards a Bachelor’s degree in Pharmacy (Pharm D). It qualifies graduates to register for postgraduate studies (MSc and PhD) . All its programs (undergraduate and postgraduate) are approved by Ministry of Higher Education and Scientific Research.

Duration of Study

Duration of study at Faculty of Pharmacy to obtain a Bachelor degree in Pharmacy (Pharm D) is five academic years plus a training practical year (9 months)

Language and System of Study

The study in faculty of Pharmacy is in English. The study system is the credit hours system, based on enabling students to acquire knowledge, understanding,  applied and mental scientific skills