Faculty of Physical Therapy


Faculty of Physical Therapy, Merit University Promotes leaderships and innovation to be one of the best regionally and internationally.


The Faculty of Physical Therapy at Merit University aims to graduate physical therapist competent in the labor market and developing the profession and improving  the community services via continuous education and scientific research.

Scientific Departments

The Faculty of Physical Therapy – Merit University comprises five scientific departments:

  • Department of Basic Sciences
  • Department of Physical Therapy for Internal Medicine
  • Department of Orthopedics Physical Therapy
  • Department for Woman and Child Health
  • Physical Therapy Department for Neurology

Degree Awarded

The Faculty of Physical Therapy – Merit University grants a bachelor’s degree in Physical Therapy, approved by Supreme Council of Egyptian Universities.

Language and System of Study

Studying in the faculty of physical therapy is in English. The study system is the credit hours system, based on enabling students to acquire knowledge, understanding,  applied and mental scientific skills

Duration of Study

The duration of the study at the faculty of Physical Therapy is five academic years plus a year of advanced training .